Delete selected Momentum data

You can delete habits, routines, checklist items, to-dos, logs, and notes using their edit or options menus in Momentum without deleting your account.

If you cannot remove specific data in the app, open Momentum’s Google Play listing, expand “App support,” and email the published developer contact with the subject “Momentum data deletion request.” Describe the category of data to remove without including sensitive content in the initial message.

Deleted active data is removed from your account. Limited backups and security logs may remain for up to 90 days.